Happy Birthday!

Tomorrow my itty bitty baby boy turns two. I will never forget the day he was born even though I was on A LOT of drugs due to preeclampsia. I was induced at 37 weeks and due to complications of the induction I was rushed into the operating room for an emergency c-section. I never prayed so hard in my life. At 7:43 pm they began and at 7:44 he was born! My first vision was him peeing on the pediatrician. He was a tiny little guy, 6 pounds 9.3 ounces and 19 inches long. Funny how I can’t remember my license plate number but those numbers I will always remember. This past year has been a ton more firsts. He walked at 16 months, talks up a storm, and has turned into the sweetest little boy. We have so much fun together even if we’re just sitting around playing with his toys. I won’t lie, I don’t want him to grow up. I know eventually my name will change from “mama” to “mommy” and then to “mom”. I know there will come a time when he tells me “you don’t understand mom” or “you’re so unfair”. But for now, he’s still my little boy, and no matter how many candles on his cake he’ll always be my baby.

20140105-213119.jpg

Leave a Reply

