I am so, so, sorry…

Dear Blog,

I am so, so, sorry for neglecting you. How did this happen? Has life gotten in the way once again? I promise you it’ll never happen again. Unfortunately that promise will most likely be broken, but I will definitely do my best to blog more often.

It seems like Birthdays, snow storms and work has made me a hermit but now that Spring is on its way in I’m feeling a little more human. Seriously Spring officially begins in two days and I can’t be happier. I just want warmth on my skin and flip flops on my feet! I’m hoping we get a “real” Spring and not the typical New England Spring where it snows more than it should. We shall see!

I started a new chapter of my life…Weight Watchers. I did this years ago, but I really hated going to meetings. I’m doing it only online and through the iPhone app. I’m on week 3 and the weight is slowly coming off. I look forward to cooking and eating healthy but I’m also able to eat out like a normal person. I’m excited to see the changes, and this is a long time coming. My son is 2, and I’ve made every excuse to justify the fact that I haven’t lost the baby weight. Now’s the time! And if Jessica Simpson can do it, so can I!

Leave a Reply

